How to delete iphone chat history

 

Our previous tutorials have taught you how to  delete a WhatsApp account , as well as  your Facebook and Instagram account , along with any underlying user data. But we understand that not everyone is a fan of Facebook-owned services.

For instance, some people prefer Viber for their instant messaging needs. Those pondering leaving Viber might be wondering if they can deactivate their account and delete their data.

In a word, yes. In this tutorial, we’ll tell you everything there’s to know pertaining to deleting a Viber account, guide you through the account deactivation process and inform you what happens to your data after the account is killed.

How to delete iphone chat history

You can't delete iMessages or SMS/MMS on someone else's iPhone or iPad — so always be careful what you send — but you can delete any record of them from your iPhone or iPad. So, whether you don't want to be reminded of an embarrassing or hurtful text, or you want to get rid of storage-consuming pictures and videos, the Messages app lets you wipe them out or set them to expire automatically.

If you want to delete multiple images, there's no need to tap your way through each iMessage or SMS. You can blow them out all at once like it's a Black Friday sale and every message must go! Clean away, champ! Clean away!

iMessage lets you automatically remove messages after a set period of time. That way, you can reclaim space without having to remember to manually delete everything on your own.

Our previous tutorials have taught you how to  delete a WhatsApp account , as well as  your Facebook and Instagram account , along with any underlying user data. But we understand that not everyone is a fan of Facebook-owned services.

For instance, some people prefer Viber for their instant messaging needs. Those pondering leaving Viber might be wondering if they can deactivate their account and delete their data.

In a word, yes. In this tutorial, we’ll tell you everything there’s to know pertaining to deleting a Viber account, guide you through the account deactivation process and inform you what happens to your data after the account is killed.

•Secret Chats - For all of your off-the-record conversations, secret chats let you set a timer on all messages so they disappear after a few seconds, get an alert when a screenshot is taken and be sure no messages get forwarded. Of course, all of this is protected by Viber's end-to-end encryption.
•Stickers on photos(!) - All of your stickers can now be stuck right onto your photos!
•Doodle on photos - Doodle on your friends' faces before you send them photos.

I have synced a folder which contains some pictures to my iPhone. The synced photos are successfully copied to my iPhone. But I can not see any "delete" option in my iPhone to remove the synced photos.

The "Camera Roll" which has the pictures that I took via the iPhone's camera have an option "delete" in the bottom of the picture. But synced photos does not have that delete button.

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count ).

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Want to delete a text message or conversation thread from an iPhone? Maybe it’s a regretful SMS, a security risk, or just an embarrassing iMessage conversation from after you had too much to drink, whatever it is you can quickly delete an entire conversation or even selectively delete only certain parts of a message thread, whether it’s a text, iMessage , or MMS.

It’s super easy, whether it’s a single specific message you want to trash, or an entire thread and conversation.

So that takes care of an entire conversation, but what if you just want to selectively remove a message or two from a thread, without deleting everything that was written? Fortunately, that’s easy too.